Feeds RSS

Wednesday, April 2, 2008

April Book Releases.

001. Clique Summer Collection #1 Massie (Clique Series)
by Lisi Harrison.
 date:April 1,2008
Editorial Review from www.amazon.com:
"Massie gets BE-yoo-tiful: After Massie Block gets kicke
d off her high horse and out of her ultra exclusive Westchester riding camp, her pa
rents force her to do the unthinkable-find a summer job. Not one for dog-walking or brat-sitting, M
assie comes up with the ah-bvious solution: She'll be a sales rep for the cosmetics brand Be Pretty. Massie fully
 hearts her new role as fairy gawdmother of makeup-until she discovers transforming LBRs into glam-girls takes more th
an a swish of her royal purple 
mascara wand. "
002. Creation In Death by J.D. 
Release Date:April 1,2008
Editorial Review from www.amazon.com:
From Publish
ers Weekly
"At 27 books and counting, Nora Roberts is more prolific under her Robb pseudonym t
han most authors manage in a single career. Yet the latest in her not-so-near-future detective series 
featuring New York Police Det. Eve Dallas offers a 
satisfyingly novel mélange of suspense, sex, forensics and heroics. It's 2060, and the serial ki
ller nicknamed The Groom is back in town after an absence of nine years, res
uming his horrific run of kidnapping, torturing and killing young women. Dallas, who served as a detective in the 
frustrating first investigation, assumes lead role in this one. This time, not only do the killer's chosen 
victims have ties to Dallas's husband, Roarke, but Dallas herself may be the killer's ultimate target. Swiftly p
aced, the story cuts frequently from the investigation to the killer's
 progress with his victims. Dallas works to outplan, outfight and outsmart the killer; to keep 
her handsome, rich husband happy; and to be ready for the next round after a good night's sleep. Rob
b's latest is bound to please Dallas fans." (Nov.) 
Copyright © Reed Bus
iness Information, a division of Reed Elsevier Inc. All rights reserved.
002. Once Upon A Time In The North by Philip Pullman
Release date:April 8,2008
From the back cover:
"Another mesmerising episode from the universe of His Dark Materials including the very first meeting of those two legends and friends, Lee Scoresby, the Texan balloonist, and Iorek Byrnison, the armoured bear."